HONOR X9d Review: Full Specs, Pros, and Cons vs Infinix GT 50 Pro — Price and Full Specifications
There are 8 key differences between HONOR X9d Review: Full Specs, Pros, and Cons and Infinix GT 50 Pro — Price and Full Specifications.
Key differences
| HONOR X9d Review: Full Specs, Pros, and Cons | Infinix GT 50 Pro — Price and Full Specifications | |
|---|---|---|
| eSIM | Not officially confirmed | Yes |
| Dimensions | 161.9 × 76.1 × 7.76 mm | 162.4 × 77.2 × 8.2 mm |
| Weight | Approximately 193 g | 198 g |
| Back material | Shock-absorbing frame (back material not specified) | Plastic throughout (back and frame), with customisable rear RGB lighting and touch-sensitive GT Trigger buttons |
| Colours | Reddish Brown – Midnight Black – Sunrise Gold – Forest Green | Silver – Black – Red |
| IP rating | IP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69K | IP64 |
| Screen size | 6.79 inches | 6.78 in |
| Resolution | 1200 × 2640 pixels (FHD+) | 1208 × 2644 px (1.5K) |
HONOR X9d Review: Full Specs, Pros, and Cons
HONOR launched the X9d with an 8,300mAh battery, a 6,000-nit display, and comprehensive resistance, priced at EGP 24,000 in Egypt.
- +Massive 8,300mAh battery.
- +Exceptional 6,000-nit display brightness.
- +Comprehensive IP66/68/69/69K resistance.
- −Doesn't support a memory card.
- −No wireless charging.
- −Mid-tier chipset, not for heavy gaming.
Infinix GT 50 Pro — Price and Full Specifications
A standout gaming phone for the money, thanks to liquid cooling, dedicated shoulder buttons and strong performance. Great for gamers — less so if you want a strong camera or high water resistance.
- +Dedicated GT Trigger gaming buttons
- +Liquid cooling that holds a steady 144 fps
- +Fast charging both wired and wireless
- −No telephoto camera
- −Generally average cameras
- −Modest IP64 water resistance
Full specifications
| HONOR X9d Review: Full Specs, Pros, and Cons | Infinix GT 50 Pro — Price and Full Specifications | |
|---|---|---|
| Network & connectivity | ||
| 2G | Yes | Yes |
| 3G | Yes | Yes |
| 4G | Yes | Yes |
| 5G | Yes | Yes |
| SIM type | Nano SIM | Nano SIM |
| Dual SIM | Yes | Yes |
| eSIM | Not officially confirmed | Yes |
| Design & build | ||
| Dimensions | 161.9 × 76.1 × 7.76 mm | 162.4 × 77.2 × 8.2 mm |
| Weight | Approximately 193 g | 198 g |
| Back material | Shock-absorbing frame (back material not specified) | Plastic throughout (back and frame), with customisable rear RGB lighting and touch-sensitive GT Trigger buttons |
| Colours | Reddish Brown – Midnight Black – Sunrise Gold – Forest Green | Silver – Black – Red |
| Water resistance | Yes | Yes |
| IP rating | IP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69K | IP64 |
| Display | ||
| Display type | AMOLED | AMOLED |
| Screen size | 6.79 inches | 6.78 in |
| Resolution | 1200 × 2640 pixels (FHD+) | 1208 × 2644 px (1.5K) |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz | 144 Hz |
| Pixel density | Not specified (6,000-nit brightness) | 440 ppi |
| Performance | ||
| Chipset | Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 (4nm) | MediaTek Dimensity 8400 Ultimate (4nm), with liquid cooling |
| CPU | — | fabrication 4 nm |
| GPU | — | Mali-G720 MC7 |
| Operating system | Android with MagicOS | Android 16 with XOS 16 (three major OS updates and up to five years of security support) |
| Memory | ||
| RAM | 12GB | 12 GB LPDDR5X |
| Storage | 256GB | 256 or 512 GB |
| Storage type | — | UFS 4.1 |
| Card slot | Not supported | not supported |
| Camera | ||
| Main camera | Dual: 108MP (f/1.75, OIS) + 5MP (ultra-wide) | Dual camera: 50 MP (main, F/1.8, OIS) + 8 MP (111-degree ultrawide, F/2.2) |
| Main video | Supported | 4K at 30/60 fps, and FHD at up to 240 fps |
| Selfie camera | 16MP, f/2.45 | 13 MP, aperture F/2.2 |
| Selfie video | Supported | 4K at 30 fps |
| Battery & charging | ||
| Battery capacity | 8,300 mAh (silicon-carbon) | 6500 mAh (per the official global specifications; some local sources cite 6150 mAh) |
| Charging | 66W wired fast charging, no wireless charging | 45W wired fast charging + 30W wireless (via a dedicated accessory) + 10W wired and 5W wireless reverse charging |
| Connectivity & ports | ||
| Wi-Fi | Supported | Wi-Fi 6 (a/b/g/n/ac/6), dual-band |
| Bluetooth | 5.1 | 5.4 |
| GPS | Yes, L1+L5 | Yes, with GLONASS and GALILEO support |
| NFC | Yes | Yes |
| USB | USB Type-C | USB Type-C 2.0 |
| Headphone jack | Not officially confirmed | No |
| Sensors & security | ||
| Fingerprint | Yes, under-display | Yes, under-display (optical) + face unlock |
| Sensors | Accelerometer, proximity sensor | Accelerometer, gyroscope, compass, virtual (software) proximity sensor, with an IR blaster |
| Availability & price | ||
| Announced | September 25, 2025 | — |
| Availability | Available | Available |
| Price | Approximately EGP 24,000 | Roughly EGP 30,000–35,000 (depending on storage) — varies with offers |
| Device type | Smartphone | Smartphone |
Other comparisons
HONOR X9d Review: Full Specs, Pros, and Cons vs Samsung Galaxy A37 Review: Full Specs, Pros, and Cons
HONOR X9d Review: Full Specs, Pros, and Cons vs HONOR 600 — Price and Full Specifications
HONOR X9d Review: Full Specs, Pros, and Cons vs Realme 16 — Price and Full Specifications
HONOR X9d Review: Full Specs, Pros, and Cons vs Realme 16 Pro — Price and Full Specifications
HONOR X9d Review: Full Specs, Pros, and Cons vs Oppo Reno16 F Review: Full Specs, Pros, and Cons
HONOR X9d Review: Full Specs, Pros, and Cons vs vivo V70 Review: Full Specs, Pros, and Cons